×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    32

    Changing buttons in CAknGlobalMsgQuery

    Hello,

    I display dialogs by using CAknGlobalMsgQuery and everything works fine!
    Unfortunately, it stops working as soon as I try to use my own CBA instead of the standard ones.
    I've tried settings buttons by calling ShowMsgQueryL() as well as by calling UpdateMsgQuery() but it still crashes.
    I've seen some old threads (2004) regarding this issue but they did not talk about any solution.
    Could somebody help me on this?
    Thanks in advance.

    ___________________________________________________________________________

    Just in case, here is the declaration of my own resources:

    RESOURCE CBA rss_myowncba
    {
    buttons = {
    CBA_BUTTON {
    id = EMyOwnCmd1;
    txt = id_myowntxt1;
    },
    CBA_BUTTON {
    id = EMyOwnCmd2;
    txt = id_myowntxt2;
    }
    };
    }

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,568

    Re: Changing buttons in CAknGlobalMsgQuery


  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    32

    Re: Changing buttons in CAknGlobalMsgQuery

    Thanks wizard_hu_ for this information.
    I've seen your note:

    CAknGlobal... stuffs run in a separate process, so you can not use custom resources. However you can probably use "stock" resources, try passing various R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_x_y to the Update... method (each class has something like that with slightly varying name).

    But I'm quite disapointed! Isn't there any way to implement this. I'm desperately in need for this customization.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,568

    Re: Changing buttons in CAknGlobalMsgQuery

    You can implement a notifier if you really want, or provide a GUI counterpart for your server application.
    It is also possible to launch the GUI-framework manually, searching for exe ui in the Wiki may reveal some ideas.

Similar Threads

  1. Changing OK/CANCEL buttons in query control
    By srkreddy999 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-12-30, 05:42
  2. dynamically changing CBA buttons
    By pratbrat77 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-04-07, 06:04
  3. Changing CBA buttons dynamically
    By nlecomte in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-03-02, 09:31
  4. Changing CBA buttons the right way
    By zipher in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-11-18, 08:22
  5. Example of run-time changing CBA buttons
    By zipher in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-11, 14:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •