Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Build Failure-Helloworld program

Dear All,

I am new to carbide C++, my problem is strange.

I have created the new project in the carbide C++ V1.3 and i am using S60_3rd SDK.

When i am trying to build the project. i am getting the follwoing error

<Application name>_<UID>.hlp.hrh file cannot be opened
    undefined identifier "KGeneral_Information"

Pleas help me in this.
    Thanks in Advance.

-balaji

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Build Failure-Helloworld program

Welcome to the Forum!!

First thing that came to my mind : I would advise you to get s60 3rd MR SDK instead of the S60_3rd (initial release that you seem to be having)

Nokia Developer Champion

Quote Originally Posted by balaji82 View Post
    Dear All,

I am new to carbide C++, my problem is strange.

I have created the new project in the carbide C++ V1.3 and i am using S60_3rd SDK.

When i am trying to build the project. i am getting the follwoing error

<Application name>_<UID>.hlp.hrh file cannot be opened
    undefined identifier "KGeneral_Information"

Pleas help me in this.
    Thanks in Advance.

-balaji
    If SDK is problem then follow what Neil says. Anyways would you please describe more about your problem? So that people can help you.
    Which type of application is it?
    Did you add anything?
    etc...

Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

Kiran & Neil thanks for your reply,

I have not added anything to the code.Just i created the project and tried building it.

I dont know whether its SDK problem or problem with the carbide project.

I could open SDK as a separate appication(I mean start->programs-><SDK><Emulator> .SDK is working fine.

Please suggest.

-balaji

Nokia Developer Champion

Ok. Now run this command from command prompt.

devices

And list down its output here. I want to see which SDK you are using.
    And which type of project you created?

Kiran.

Kiran,

output for the devices command is