×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Multi-Page dialog

    Hi All,

    I want to create a multi-page dialog, but I got the "E32USER - CBase 21" panic. Here is my resource define about the dialog, please help to check:

    RESOURCE DIALOG r_myapp_setting_dialog

    {

    flags = EEikDialogFlagNoDrag | EEikDialogFlagCbaButtons |
    EEikDialogFlagNoTitleBar | EEikDialogFlagNoBorder |
    EEikDialogFlagFillAppClientRect | EEikDialogFlagWait;

    buttons = R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_BACK;
    pages = r_myapp_setting_pages;
    }


    RESOURCE ARRAY r_myapp_setting_pages
    {

    items =
    {
    PAGE
    {
    id = EAknExFormPageCtrlIdPage01;
    text = "Name";
    form = r_myapp_setting_page1_form;
    },

    PAGE
    {
    id = EAknExFormPageCtrlIdPage02;
    text = "Age";
    form = r_myapp_setting_page2_form;
    }
    };
    }

    RESOURCE FORM r_myapp_setting_page1_form
    {
    items =
    {
    DLG_LINE
    {
    id = EConfirmationNoteDlgCIdSetting;
    type = EEikCtLabel;
    control = LABEL
    {
    txt = "Enter your name:";
    };
    },
    DLG_LINE
    {
    id = EConfirmationNoteDlgCIdSettingEditor;
    type = EEikCtEdwin;
    control = EDWIN
    {
    avkon_flags = EAknEditorFlagNoEditIndicators;
    maxlength = KMaxPlayerNameLength;
    };
    }
    };
    }


    RESOURCE FORM r_myapp_setting_page2_form
    {
    items =
    {
    DLG_LINE
    {
    id = EConfirmationNoteDlgCIdSetting2;
    type = EEikCtLabel;
    control = LABEL
    {
    txt = "Enter your age:";
    };
    }
    };
    }

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,684

    Re: Multi-Page dialog

    Have you checked E32User-CBase 21 in the SDK Help? It is not exactly about dialogs/resources
    Quote Originally Posted by SDK Help
    This panic is raised by any operation which accesses an element of an array by explicit reference to an index number, for example, the Delete(), InsertL() and At() member functions or the operator Operator[]. It is caused by specifying an index value which is either negative or is greater than or equal to the number of objects currently within the array.
    Anyway, I have no experience with multi-page dialogs, but you can always check a dialog/form resource directly via ExecuteLD-ing it with the parent class.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,684

    Re: Multi-Page dialog

    Although I still do not know anything about multi-page dialogs, but note that in recent SDK-s you can find S60Doc\s60_platform_avkon_ui_resources_dialogs_v1_1_en.pdf, and its table of contents contains the expression "Multi-page dialog"

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Multi-Page dialog

    Thanks wizard_hu_ for your kind advice.

    I've checked the description of "E32User-CBase 21". Since multi-page resource define uses the "Array" to define the pages, I suspect the panic is related to the resource define.

    I am referred the s60_platform_avkon_ui_resources_dialogs_v1_1_en.pdf document to define the resource. However, i still got the panic. No idea.

Similar Threads

  1. Launching a dialog when the application starts
    By Uriah Eisenstein in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-03-31, 09:06
  2. Multi Page Dialog
    By amitaggarwal in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-04-18, 09:53
  3. [announce] wait dialog wrapper 0.2
    By lfd in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-03-21, 11:03
  4. Change page in dialog programically
    By VigenIssahhanjan in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-07-19, 07:53
  5. how to create a dialog with pages, with edwin n listboxt at every page ?
    By chris_chrono in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-04-15, 06:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×