×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    69

    Button within main Pane

    Hai
    I want to create a button within the main pane in S60 3-rd edition ,not as a soft key.Is it possible? ,then how?
    waiting for help..
    by
    Remyag

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,674

    Re: Button within main Pane

    S60 has no support for 'button' controls, what you see in Calculator/Music Player (some versions), Recorder, etc. are custom controls drawn by the given application.
    So you have to implement your own button and logic (focusing, etc.).

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    India,Pune
    Posts
    311

    Re: Button within main Pane

    Hi Remyag,

    see:
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._0_en.pdf.html

    May be this will help u :)

    Regards,
    Parag

Similar Threads

  1. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-10, 12:48
  2. Button on control pane
    By chandhu_26 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-18, 11:26
  3. how to get main pane size?
    By zasdfaaa in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-04, 08:07
  4. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 23:16
  5. Status pane layout in E61 screen.
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 10:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×