×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3

    Transparent operator logo

    How do I create a transparent operator logo?
    This to fully enjoy wallpapers on Nokia 6610.
    Creating an empty operator logo makes a white rectangle.
    It should be possible as the original operator logo (Proximus) is partly transparent.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere / Finland
    Posts
    1,839

    RE: Transparent operator logo

    Thread moved to Content Enablers area.

    Teemu / Forum Nokia

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    1,115

    RE: Transparent operator logo

    Hi,

    You should use some appropriate tool to create transparent images, like Paint Shop Pro. Instead of using white background, use transparent background. Save it as a GIF image. Simple and straight forward.

    Best regards,
    V / Forum Nokia

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Transparent operator logo

    HELLO EVERYONE !! HERE IS A TRANSPARENT LOGO FOR S60 phones.. i use nokia 6630 and it works wonderfully ok for me..
    i created it with picture paint programs.. you can download it from link below.. but thats not enough.. you will see the bmp file's name is 286 something.. thats my operator's (tcell) code.. you should change it to your operator's number.. and send this bmp file to your phone and put it in
    c:\system\apps\phone\oplogo\


    http://members.fortunecity.com/kandj...parentlogo.bmp
    DO RIGHT CLICK AND SAVE!! it to your harddisk and then send it to your phone with bluetooth or cable. and use filemanager 1.0.4 or Fexplorer 1.15 for 6630

    here is my phone's screenshot.
    http://members.fortunecity.com/kandjinn/screenshot.jpg
    right click and save (sorry if it says denial) but you can still save it to your pc with right click...

    AND here is a GOOD tip!!..
    after you placed your logo picture with the correct code YOU DONT NEED TO restart your phone everytime to see if it worked or not.. (only for 6630 and s60 phones) change your profile to offline mode (flight mode from the shutdown button once). This will turn off your operator service and the logo too and then change the phone's mode, back to normal (General) mode and wala ! you will see your operator logo dissappeared if only! you did everything correctly !!

    here is another link which will give you some different countries operator codes and help you to understand everything more clearly!!

    http://www.symbian-freak.com/tunning/oplogo.htm

    GOOD LUCK !

    add me from msn messenger if you wanna ask sumthin or share information..
    keezarvexius@hotmail.com
    Last edited by keboy; 2006-10-05 at 11:31.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×