×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    162

    WLAN Access Point

    Is there any shortest way to know, whether an Access point is defined against a WLAN Network or not.
    Sajid Iqbal
    ASD, Accredited S60 Developer
    [EMAIL]saji.iq@gmail.com[/EMAIL]

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    92

    Re: WLAN Access Point

    I use :

    IMPORT_C TApBearerType CApAccessPointItem::BearerTypeL ( )

    Ste

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    162

    Re: WLAN Access Point

    Sorry to say, I does not mean this, I mean to say "If I have a WLAn access Point defined against a WLAN Network, how could I resolve if I found a WLAN network, whether I have WLAN Access point already defined for the WLAN Network or not.
    Sajid Iqbal
    ASD, Accredited S60 Developer
    [EMAIL]saji.iq@gmail.com[/EMAIL]

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    92

    Re: WLAN Access Point

    I don't know if could be useful to you.. I usually do this things with networks and access points :
    a) list all networks presence with RConnection monitor or only wlan with CWlanScanInfo
    b ) list access point presence directly with RConnection monitor

    I think that you can find if an access point is associated with a network with the function that I wrote ( listing all the ap ).
    I don't know any api's do to this in a shortest way...

    Ste

Similar Threads

  1. Access Point & Packet Data Setting on Nokia 6633
    By ramusunkara in forum Wired and Wireless interfaces (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-19, 03:44
  2. Connecting to WLAN access point
    By NigelT in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2007-05-04, 22:01
  3. N70 Access Point becomes Unusable
    By ravey72 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-04-18, 10:58
  4. NOKIA D211 doesn't work with my 3com and Asus access point
    By nuvolablu in forum Multimodecards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-04-24, 19:00
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-02-24, 04:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×