×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: RDA Problem

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    32

    Post RDA Problem

    Hi

    I have problem in using RDA.
    When I start the RDA then it is giving an ERROR MESSAGE

    Connect to (localhost) Failed
    Connection Refused:connect


    and it is disconnect automatically

    Please Help!!!!!!
    Last edited by Faisal Rehman; 2008-07-20 at 07:28.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Smile Re: RDA Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Faisal Rehman View Post
    Hi

    I have problem in using RDA.
    When I start the RDA then it is giving an ERROR MESSAGE

    Connect to (localhost) Failed
    Connection Refused:connect


    and it is disconnect automatically

    Please Help!!!!!!
    Perhaps you should ask RDA question in this thread: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=109835

    Or wait for bloodredsky to see this.

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Smile Re: RDA Problem

    It seems to be working now. Check this other related thread: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=139302

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: RDA Problem

    Just to confirm: this was a server side issue (related to http tunneling), that was fixed as soon as I noticed it.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    32

    Cool Re: RDA Devices

    Hi

    In nokia RDA service there are 3rd edition devices only one device is n70 2ed fp3 which have problem to connect the device.
    Mean when I connect to N70 in RDA it has taken long time to connect and at the end it is not connecting

    My suggestion is that nokia should include at least three 2nd edition devices in RDA.

    Thanx

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: RDA Devices

    Quote Originally Posted by Faisal Rehman View Post
    Hi

    In nokia RDA service there are 3rd edition devices only one device is n70 2ed fp3 which have problem to connect the device.
    Mean when I connect to N70 in RDA it has taken long time to connect and at the end it is not connecting

    My suggestion is that nokia should include at least three 2nd edition devices in RDA.

    Thanx
    hmm. there seems to be some issue with the N70, so I had to take it offline for time being. Will need to run some tests to see whether this can be fixed.

    I agree, it would be ideal to have at least some of the lead models from S60 2nd ed. also available in RDA. One problem is that the current RDA version does not offer the best backwards support for S60 2nd ed. devices anymore (apart from 2.6 and 2.8 the devices might not work at all). The second problem is that we currently have only limited number of device slots, so adding more devices is a bit problematic.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with eglSwapBuffers and heap corruption
    By greatape in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 03:35
  2. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  3. WAP service problem on Apache
    By bigg_o in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-17, 16:05
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×