×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    71

    how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    The SDKs have a Example 'helloworldbasic',it display 'hello!'

    i want to change it to 'Nokia!',How can i do it!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    Quote Originally Posted by panyaoem View Post
    The SDKs have a Example 'helloworldbasic',it display 'hello!'

    i want to change it to 'Nokia!',How can i do it!
    Open your Hellword.rls file under //data folder. Find out
    Code:
    "#define qtn_command1_text "Hello World!"
    And change "Hello World!" to "Nokia".

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    71

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    i can't find that,

    but i find this

    rls_string STRING_hewb_command1_text "你好,panyao"

    also can ,

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    Quote Originally Posted by panyaoem View Post
    The SDKs have a Example 'helloworldbasic',it display 'hello!'

    i want to change it to 'Nokia!',How can i do it!
    It means that you don't have an idea about symbian application structure and localization, refer to get an idea:

    http://forum.nokia.com/main/resource...alization.html
    http://www.symbiantutorial.org/symbi...UI_Application

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    Quote Originally Posted by panyaoem View Post
    i can't find that,

    but i find this

    rls_string STRING_hewb_command1_text "你好,panyao"

    also can ,
    I thought you were asking about S60 3rd edition development and with Carbide.c++ environment. Anyways i hope you can see changed text by changing that string, can't you?

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    rls_string are Resource localisable strings and they exists in symbian 3rd edition.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Wink Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    Quote Originally Posted by vasant21 View Post
    rls_string are Resource localisable strings and they exists in symbian 3rd edition.
    Rather Symbian v9.x or S60 3rd edition.

    Anyways it should work after changing that localizes string.

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174

    Re: how to change 'helloworldbasic'

    Quote Originally Posted by kiran10182 View Post
    Rather Symbian v9.x or S60 3rd edition.

    Anyways it should work after changing that localizes string.

    Kiran.
    ofcourse i intended Symbian v9.x but wrote 3rd edition by mistake,anyway thats not the part to really worry about :)
    Last edited by vasant21; 2008-08-02 at 14:18.

Similar Threads

  1. Hw to build HelloWorldBasic using Command Prompt,,,,
    By pritesh_j2me in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-05-07, 16:17
  2. [announce] Google Directions via PyS60
    By neil.young in forum Symbian
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 10:55
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-10, 13:57
  4. carbide and v2.0 SDK's helloworldbasic?
    By pollyp in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-02, 00:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×