×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Using E51 as a modem to dial a data call

    Hi,

    When I send the following to the phone via the USB cable:

    ATDT0211234567

    I get the message: 'NO CARRIER'.

    What exactly does this mean? If I use a regular modem + phone line the system works fine.

    TIA.

    Glen.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,105
    Have you played with AT+CBST, already?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Using E51 as a modem to dial a data call

    Quote Originally Posted by traud View Post
    Have you played with AT+CBST, already?
    I hadn't.

    Current settings: 0,0,1
    Available settings: (0-7,12,14-16,34,36,38,39,43,47-51,65,66,68,70,71,75,79-81),(0),(1)

    Seems the first setting is just data rate, and it's currently set to 'autobauding'.

    What should I be using?

    Thanks,

    Glen.

Similar Threads

  1. Data Call on 3rd Ed and 3rd FP1
    By strike_noir in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-04-25, 04:41
  2. suckho, i have encontered the same problems. Could you tell me how you resolved it?
    By dicson_hu in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-12-09, 10:56
  3. GPRS connection problems on 6600..
    By suckho in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2005-12-02, 14:00
  4. Establishing a data call
    By point18228 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-09-07, 04:02
  5. How can I catch a Data Call?
    By kangtk in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-16, 08:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×