×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: run backgroud?

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    201

    run backgroud?

    Does j2me program can run at the phone backgroud?

  2. #2
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: run backgroud?

    HI Bill,

    I appreciate your asking the questions here but you may want to spend a bit of time doing a google search and see if these questions are already answered.

    If you need to know how to do this, that is another question and needs to be done in more detail.

    Ron

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    24

    Re: run backgroud?

    Hi Bill,
    Run application at the phone background is depend on devices firmware or you can say device specific.
    For Nokia series40 devices you can run in background without using 'getDisplay(Displayable)' method. But actually it is running without any display screen and any other application will not run until it is distroyed.
    As Ron said , you will get lot of discussion by googling.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't run SIP examples. "Invalid Host" ???
    By neira in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-01-25, 04:59
  2. Run sms program as EXE
    By edcruise in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 22:55
  3. Run App on Uninstall problem
    By JamesLockett in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-07-07, 12:36
  4. Series 60 MIDP Concept SDK Beta 0.3.1 wont run!
    By jeffreykhow in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-24, 13:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×