×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    55

    problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    Hi,
    i developed an application,in which i am dialing the number through my app,it works fine when i dialed the number manually or number from the contact list,but when i took the number from last dialed number list then call goes through the sytem not through my application.
    plz help me out
    thanx

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,169

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    Could you explain on how you are trying to do it & what should happen & what actually happens in details ?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    Hi SymbianYucca,
    Actually in my application i am using a hard coded number wich is access number in my appliaction,and when i dialed a number it hang the call and call make on the access number and when access number is connected its send the DTMF (number dialed by me ),so when i dialed the number manuaally call goes through my application but when i dialed a number through the last dialed list SOMETIME call oes through the sytem not my application

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,169

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    then you have to debug why that happens, it should not matter from which place the call originates. It is actually always handled more or less the same and with same physical piece of code in the device side.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    Symbian Yucca can you check my dialing code

    void CMakeCall:ial(CTelephony::TTelNumber& aTelNumber)
    {
    LogFile :: Print("in make call \r\n");
    if(IsActive())
    {
    return ;
    }

    CTelephony::TCallParamsV1 callParams;

    CTelephony::TCallParamsV1Pckg callParamsPckg(callParams);

    iTelephony.DialNewCall(iStatus, callParamsPckg, aTelNumber, iCallId,CTelephony::EVoiceLine);
    //LogFile :: Print("in make call last \r\n");
    SetActive();
    }

    is there any problem with this code,bcoz some time it returns from if(IsActive())
    {
    return ;
    }

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    that means your CMakeCall Active object is in use.

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174

    Re: problem in dialing when when number take from last dialed list

    Avoid passing temporary variables to asynchronous functions ( DialNewCall ), i am surprised to see that even example for dialing in the sdk uses temporary variable in DialNewCall, which takes reference as parameter, that can be invalid and out of scope.

Similar Threads

  1. getting problem wth multi selection list
    By furqanraza in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-01, 16:24
  2. a problem to use single selectioln list
    By icoming in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-05-14, 20:09
  3. Problem in displaying available contacts in list
    By dineshshilpi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-05-13, 11:58
  4. Black list problem
    By RB_Sahu in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-22, 06:19
  5. Problem in creating pup-up list
    By rbs in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-03, 03:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×