Discussion Board

Carbide ui 3.2 fuzzy background problem and few others on N78

Hello,

I'm new to Carbide ui and the whole theme making thing, but I've so far managed to make pretty good theme. I have few problems though.

I'm trying to make a background with an image. Once I put the image to carbide (via select the file option) it looks good, but when I install it on my phone N78 the background looks fuzzy, like it has been resized or changed somehow. If you look far it looks okay but when you take a closer look it has weird "lines" in it and the colors change a bit. I have tried to upload the image in 320x320 bmp, jpg, png, and in larger or smaller sizes, always the same result. Same problem with N81 8GB. I made another background image that was only one color red and it looked good. Why does my different colored background look weird, any ideas? Which format and size should it be?

Also I have changed the text color in the idle screen (the texts that are in the middle, for example "wlan scanning off") to white and in my N78 it looks good. However in N81 8GB the text is still black. How come? N78 is s60 3rd edition FP 2 and N81 8GB FP 1, but I thought the same file should work for both since there's only one option in carbide ui, for feature packs 1 & 2.

I've also been wondering about something. If you click "colors" in carbide it shows a list of colors right before the categories. If I change a color from this list does it change all the colors using that specific color in my theme? Or what does it change?

Fourth and last question, how could I take screenshots of my phone screen easily?

I'd really appreciate some advice

Regular Contributor

Re: Carbide ui 3.2 fuzzy background problem and few others on N78

Hello jemima06,

1. As far as possible, the background images used in CarbideUI should have the size that's indicated in the Properties palette when clicking on them.