×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 6600 MMAPI

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    158

    6600 MMAPI

    Hi,

    Would like to know if 6600 supports taking of snaps with resolution 640x480 using j2me mmapi. The the snap spec is kept as null the resolution we see for the photo captured is 160x120.

    Has any one had sucess of taking bigger resolution pictures with 6600 i.e of resolution 640x480 etc.

    Regards,
    Raja Nagendra Kumar,
    C.T.O
    www.tejasoft.com

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    158

    Re: 6600 MMAPI

    Dear Nokia,

    Could you pl. respond..We tried giving 640 as width and 480 as height but it is failing to have the snap.

    Regards,
    Nagendra

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: 6600 MMAPI

    Hi Nagendra,

    you can take a look at this Known Issue:

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...captured_image

    Pit

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: 6600 MMAPI

    If you are talking about this phone (http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600) then jappit is correct

    If however you are talking about any other 6600 phone
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600_fold
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600_slide

    Then you might have some problems in your code

    Hartti

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    158

    Re: 6600 MMAPI

    Quote Originally Posted by hartti View Post
    If you are talking about this phone (http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600) then jappit is correct

    If however you are talking about any other 6600 phone
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600_fold
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/6600_slide

    Then you might have some problems in your code

    Hartti
    oops.. Nokia would now like to add confusion at model nameing it self.. I am suprised to see 6600, 6600 fold, 6600 slide all with similar number and beeing drastically different specially 6600 is S60 and other being S40..

    Any insites Hartti.. on why they are choosing such names and adding to already existing confustion..

    Any case thank you for letting me know about other 6600 models. Actually I was refering to just 6600 model

    Regards,
    Nagendra

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: 6600 MMAPI

    Sorry, I have no information why certain phone model numbers are selected. Unfortunately.

    Hartti

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia 6600 will not support audio recording with MMAPI?
    By Mito1982 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-02-21, 03:51
  2. 6600 MMAPI midi sound glitches?
    By marcpalmer in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-08, 09:26
  3. MMAPI on 6600
    By ajlennon in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-02-17, 20:02
  4. 6600 MMAPI Bug
    By pedroparra in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-25, 15:18
  5. 6600 MMAPI implementation audio recording
    By cbo19 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-01-06, 01:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×