×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: problem in E66

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    problem in E66

    Hi

    Everyone i am Facing a problem in this Handset i am not able to retrieve the SIM contact into my Application. Same application worked fine in all the Series 40 5th Edition Handsets but not in this.

    Any Link or article which helps to solve this problem.

    Regards
    Deepu G

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,533

    Re: problem in E66

    Hi,

    I maybe (maybe?) completely out of sync here as i am not a java guy, but E66 is a 3rd ed FP1 device. Could it be the problem with that as your application is designed for the Series 40 5th edition?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,595

    Re: problem in E66

    Hello Deepu G,

    Symbian_Neil has a point. Deepu G, can you post your code here?

    In addition, is it one whole contact missing?
    Or just some info in a contact which is missing?

    Regards,
    r2j7
    [URL="http://library.forum.nokia.com/java"][B] >>> Java Developer's Library <<<[/B][/URL]
    [URL="https://www.developer.nokia.com/Resources/Support/Technical_support.xhtml"] [B]>>> Technical Support for Java ME development <<<[/B][/URL]
    [URL="https://publish.ovi.com/info/"][B]>>> Nokia Publish: reach millions of Nokia users worldwide through Nokia Store <<<[/B][/URL]

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: problem in E66

    If I remember correctly, you cannot access the SIM card contacts with PIM on S60 devices yet (my memory is though failing if this is possible on S60 3rd Edition FP2 devices... I need to check my archives...)

    Yes, this works on Series 40 phones

    Hartti

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: problem in E66

    Quick update: No SIM phone book access on S60 3r Edition FP2 devices either.

    Hartti

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    Re: problem in E66

    Quote Originally Posted by hartti View Post
    Quick update: No SIM phone book access on S60 3r Edition FP2 devices either.

    Hartti
    Hi

    Hartti thanks for your replay. it helped me a lot.
    I need one more information from you. I am trying to access the web in 6210 Navigator. am getting error message that is Web no Gateway replay" and "Web connection timeout".

    And how to do the setting for GPRS connection in 6210 Navigator.

    Regards
    Deepu G

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    About 6210 Navigator

    Hi

    I need one more information. I am trying to access the web in 6210 Navigator. But am getting error message that is "Web no Gateway replay" and "Web connection timeout".

    And i want to know how to do the setting for GPRS connection in 6210 Navigator.Any link or article which solves my problem do send it.

    Regards
    Deepu G

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    Re: problem in E66

    Quote Originally Posted by r2j7 View Post
    Hello Deepu G,

    Symbian_Neil has a point. Deepu G, can you post your code here?

    In addition, is it one whole contact missing?
    Or just some info in a contact which is missing?

    Regards,
    r2j7
    when the contacts are in PhoneBook it is taking.. But not from SIM contacts. Whole contacts is not taking.

    Eg: After copying all the contacts from sim to phonebook contacts. Add one sim contact and do not copy that contact to phonebook. Then open the application. all the contacts in phonebook is displaying but not Sim Contact which is added.


    Regards
    Deepu G

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: About 6210 Navigator

    You could get proper settings from here
    http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=PLAIN_TEXT_228512

    Hartti

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    Re: About 6210 Navigator

    Quote Originally Posted by hartti View Post
    You could get proper settings from here
    http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=PLAIN_TEXT_228512

    Hartti

    Hi

    I need another information form you... I am able to retrieve the cotacts into my phonebook in 6210 Navigator. but the output is displaying in this way.

    shashi/M null null null null null null. i want only name. so how can i remove this null's...

    Regards
    Deepu G

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in E66
    By deepu28 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-08-29, 16:41
  2. Problem with eglSwapBuffers and heap corruption
    By greatape in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 03:35
  3. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×