×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8

    Project layout in Carbide C/C++

    Hi,

    We have switched to use Carbide in our projects and I am used to have the following layout for our projects:

    HTML Code:
    Project/
      Component1/
         Src/
         Inc/
      Component2/
         Data/
         Gfx/
         Src/
         Inc/
      Group/
         Component1.mmp
         Component2.mmp
         bld.inf
    Is it possible to mimic this kind of behaviour on Carbide so that we could also use the new UI Designer to create new "UI Projects". Now it seems impossible to have just one "project" that in itself contains subprojects (such as DLLs, EXEs and Application UI). If we only need plain DLL's or do not use any wizards, this works fine. If I create new UI project, the designer won't open because the application files are not under "project root".

    Is the only way to create new workspace for each project? Switching between them is painfully slow ;)

    Thanks,
    :)Mikko

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Project layout in Carbide C/C++

    Quote Originally Posted by fimikharj View Post
    Hi,

    We have switched to use Carbide in our projects and I am used to have the following layout for our projects:

    HTML Code:
    Project/
      Component1/
         Src/
         Inc/
      Component2/
         Data/
         Gfx/
         Src/
         Inc/
      Group/
         Component1.mmp
         Component2.mmp
         bld.inf
    Is it possible to mimic this kind of behaviour on Carbide so that we could also use the new UI Designer to create new "UI Projects". Now it seems impossible to have just one "project" that in itself contains subprojects (such as DLLs, EXEs and Application UI). If we only need plain DLL's or do not use any wizards, this works fine. If I create new UI project, the designer won't open because the application files are not under "project root".

    Is the only way to create new workspace for each project? Switching between them is painfully slow ;)

    Thanks,
    :)Mikko
    May be possible to achieve the structure you want. but not sure what will happen if we add a new UI designer module.

Similar Threads

  1. Carbide C/C++ IDE problem in building HelloWorld project
    By Dewfall in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-13, 04:17
  2. Building a Carbide C++ project with Unicode source files
    By SwordAngel in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-04-03, 10:14
  3. Error with makesis.exe and creating the .pkg file
    By gramya87 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-10-10, 13:53
  4. new carbide project
    By hm36 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-28, 05:37
  5. error happened when I create new project using carbide
    By zeusstar in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-08-27, 03:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •