×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    24

    run sis by midlet

    Hi,

    I have two appliazioni a written C + + and a written in java that communicate via socket.
    I can launch from a midlet a sis, so as to avoid initiated manually both?how?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: run sis by midlet

    Hi,

    According to this thread it is not possible.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tel-Aviv,Israel
    Posts
    100

    Thumbs up Re: run sis by midlet

    Hi,
    The only way to Execute A sis via Midlet is by setting a Deamon in the Symbian Code, which would emulate a Socket Listener with a specific port.
    Then, in your MIDlet, send A Socket Request to this port.

    Follow this Link:
    http://developer.symbian.com/main/do...ework_v1.1.zip
    Y

Similar Threads

  1. there is any mobile configuration to run selevlet program from midlet that send sms
    By amr_hhh in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-04-26, 17:29
  2. Sign midlet to run ONLY on my 3110c
    By mbil74 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-04, 10:26
  3. Midlet with HTTPConntion run on different handsets
    By tiansun in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-04-09, 12:14
  4. Can my midlet run on different phone?
    By youngboyguy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-06-15, 09:13
  5. How to create two instances of midlet
    By marquito99 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-04-30, 01:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •