×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Selecting access point automatically

    I'm using wi-fi in office and GPRS out of office, how I can avoid manually changing access points every time I go out of office? Is there a way to tell device to use GPRS if wi-fi is not available?
    I'm using Nokia E71 / Symbian 60

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    2,078

    Re: Selecting access point automatically

    Hi,

    there are 3rd party application avalible for such a purpose example birdswift .. well in 9.3 onwards there is customisation ongoing to enable automatic configure of iap depending upon the avaliability of networks..I'm not sure if this is already in progress at nokia or not...

    Regards,
    Mateen Maldar
    "Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve"

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, CA
    Posts
    197

    Re: Selecting access point automatically

    Check this Psiloc connect. Cost is 10eur. I am so far very happy with this and works well with Mail for Exchange.

    http://shop.psiloc.com/en/Applicatio...Psiloc+Connect

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up Re: Selecting access point automatically

    I've tried PsiLoc Connect, works fine and just as expected. Will be buying one.
    Thanks for help!

Similar Threads

  1. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 11:56
  2. Nokia 6101 Locked 2 TMobile Midlet can't access internet...
    By Jason Glass in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 2007-11-14, 02:19
  3. Creating a GPRS access point
    By adinkesp in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-09-09, 20:13
  4. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-08, 14:09
  5. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×