×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    24

    Reference Problem : J2ME Polish 2.0.4 and Netbeans 6.1

    Hi,

    I am using Netbeans 6.1 and installed J2ME Polish 2.0.4 . Now, when i create a new J2ME Polish Project , then after going through the new project wizard, i get the following error :

    Code:
    Reference Problems
    One or more project resources could not be found.
    Right-click the project in the Projects window and choose Resolve Reference Problems to find the missing resources
    I tried right clicking and choosing Resolve Reference Problems but that didnt help.

    How can I fix this ?

    Thank You.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    868

    Re: Reference Problem : J2ME Polish 2.0.4 and Netbeans 6.1

    Hi,
    Which reference it is not finding. Reference of any types it may be jar,jvm,emulators,some key stores etc, which type of reference it is missing

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: Reference Problem : J2ME Polish 2.0.4 and Netbeans 6.1

    Hi, I face the same problem.
    Go to your project folder\nbproject\project.properties.

    Search for "Emulator Platform". You must set to another one, for your emulator.
    Example :
    configs.Nokia/5300.platform.active=Series_40_SDK_3rd_Edition_Feature_Pack_2
    configs.Nokia/5300.platform.active.description=Series 40 SDK 3rd Edition Feature Pack 2

    platform.active=Series_40_SDK_3rd_Edition_Feature_Pack_2
    platform.active.description=Series 40 SDK 3rd Edition Feature Pack 2

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    5

    Re: Reference Problem : J2ME Polish 2.0.4 and Netbeans 6.1

    am usind netbeans 6.0. am also facing the same problem. for me this not works. please give a better explanation

Similar Threads

  1. How intregrate j2me polish in netbeans
    By prayag in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-02-22, 07:09
  2. Problem integrating j2me polish with NetBeans 6.1
    By raselbd in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-25, 05:37
  3. J2ME Polish + Netnbeans 6.1 + Vista Combo... even possible ???
    By Tiger79 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-21, 15:07
  4. Problem with J2ME Polish integration
    By Tatavarthi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-07-04, 09:31
  5. j2me polish problem
    By jonneymendoza in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-03-09, 23:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×