Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Runing SyncML Application

Hi All,

I am a newbie to Symbian OS. I want to create an application that accesses a Sync Profile and Initiates the Sync. But I am not able to use the Sync ML API classes in my Application as it gives error like below for every SyncML file I use .

Undefined symbol: 'RSyncMLSession::RSyncMLSession(void) (??0RSyncMLSession@@QAE@XZ)'

may be I am not able to include the lib files and header files Properly as SyncML lib and header files are not included in standard sdk.

I am using "S60-3.2-SDK-f.inc3.2130" and carbide1.3.
    I am able to run hello world and other examples also but the example I am trying to run is :
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...e:DataSync.zip

I am going nowhere with this, can anyone help me regarding running this example?

Super Contributor

Re: Runing SyncML Application

smlclient.lib in your mmp file

Hi skumar,

first of all thanks for reply.
    I have included syncmlclientapi.lib in mmp file but its not working in EMULATOR DEBUG configuration
    but if I change thee build configuration to PHONE DEBUG (GCCE)[S60_3RD_FP2_SDK]- or PHONE RELEASE (GCCE)[S60_3RD_FP2_SDK] then it compiles successfully but no sis files are generated

Nokia Developer Moderator

You may have to create the .sis file "manually": right click on the .pkg file, and select "Build PKG File" (or something similar).

hi all,

can anyone please suggest some way out...
    when I try Build Configuration EMULATOR DEBUG(WINSCW) it shows compile errors like "Undefined symbol......... " may be its not getting the syncml libraries.
    while PHONE RELEASE (GCCE)[S60_3RD_FP2_SDK] compiles fine, creates sis file , which I have to self-sign manually through cmd.
    when I install it to N82 it first warns "Incomatible App" and then closes with an error Message "Required Application access not granted"