×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    50

    Question How to enable gethostbyname() API work in Emulator console app running?

    I want to test an API such as gethostbyname which will need to enable the network lookup (either by hosts database file or DNS enabled), now I want to know how I should set up the emulator environment to enable the successful call of gethostbyname() API??

    Please provide me any advices!! I am just a newbie to this.

    Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: How to enable gethostbyname() API work in Emulator console app running?


  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    50

    Cool Re: How to enable gethostbyname() API work in Emulator console app running?

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    Unfortunately, Symbian has already addressed the gethostbyname() defect long before I guess, the problem I have is how to get gethostbyname() API to work well for name other than localhost(which always pass), such as www.apple.com, so what configurations or special file should I provide or do?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-07, 10:31
  2. Obfuscated app won't work with certificate
    By erst in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-19, 10:15
  3. Why my socket app doesn't work with some network operator/
    By joke_playwiz in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-07-14, 21:17
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-11-13, 12:46
  5. java app on 9210 not running
    By nitinkumar in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-05-30, 11:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×