×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    51

    How to add a PowerMgmt capability?

    Hi guyz,

    How do i add the PowerMgmt capability in my project? I have a problem on killing/stopping my exe. I'm using 3rd Ed. FP2 SDK, and i have read from other threads here suggesting to add the PowerMgmt capability. But it doesnt tell how to do it.

    I hope you can help me guys, thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: How to add a PowerMgmt capability?

    Hi,

    Search keyword "capability" in your .mmp file and add "PowerMgmt" in it. After that clan your project and build it again.

    savaj.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    51

    Re: How to add a PowerMgmt capability?

    Hi,

    Thanks for the quick reply.

    I've already added the PowerMgmt Capability, and my application is all working now.

    Thank you very much!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-11-02, 09:37
  2. S60 2nd to 3rd/ PlatformSecurity / Capabilities
    By jarkoos in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-14, 14:08
  3. API capability requirements
    By mark_williams in forum Symbian
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 2006-07-27, 09:45
  4. PowerMgmt capability and Carbide .vs
    By Paul.Todd in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-06-06, 12:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×