×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RMS Memory

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Banglore INDIA
    Posts
    34

    Question RMS Memory

    in a mobile up to what extent of memory can be used for RMS operations..? for example if the device has memory of 1GB what amount memory can be used for RMS..? how do u determine that ?

    Regards
    Shashi

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    868

    Re: RMS Memory

    Hi shashi,

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=143714

    RMS Limit will depend on the Mobile to mobile . In Older S40 Devise RMS Limit is up to 1MB and One Record Store Limit is Limited to 32KB . But in case of newer S40 mobiles it has increased . In S60 devise there is no such limit. The RMS memory will share with the local phone memory. It is better to check the
    how much of memory is available for RMS in a give point of time by this method getSizeAvailable() in RecordStore class.

Similar Threads

  1. RMS record sizes.
    By earamsey in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-18, 13:51
  2. Minimum Physical Memory Needed by RMS?
    By walkal in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-17, 01:55
  3. Memory space occupied by RMS recordstore ...
    By chris3388 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-08, 11:43
  4. can not successfully link any sample using .NET
    By lobotomat in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-08-20, 00:29
  5. 9210 and 9210i java memory
    By allams in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×