×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Banglore INDIA
    Posts
    34

    Question J2ME + MS Access

    is it possible use or access or modify MS Access in j2me...if yes how..? any sample code..?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    915

    Re: J2ME + MS Access

    I think its not possible untill you do some communication using bluetooth or web service.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Banglore INDIA
    Posts
    34

    Re: J2ME + MS Access

    in case the MS Access is present in the Handset..?

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    167

    Re: J2ME + MS Access

    Hi,

    Ask yourself, do you have API to support it. (J2ME does not have such API)

    If there is not, are you able to develop yourself such API.

    Check API of J2ME from http://java.sun.com/javame/reference/apis.jsp#api

    Moreover, experimenting is good practice in programming. GOOD LUCK
    ---Knowledge sharing is power---

    Hans

Similar Threads

  1. Help On J2ME To Access Phone Dial
    By sangkhai.teh in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-16, 09:47
  2. remote access in j2me
    By vivartpandey in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-30, 14:58
  3. Setup Default Access Point for j2me 2.0 midlet
    By scheung3 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-11-25, 03:09
  4. Can I access the bluetooth with J2ME And MMS
    By kokoadi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-31, 10:25
  5. RS232 access by J2ME applications supported?
    By roriBln in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-18, 08:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •