×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    247

    Access Point Winsock Deleted

    Hi,

    I deleted the winsock access point from S60 3rd MR emulator. Now i am not able to recover it, as i tried giving the setting as it was having earlier. The settings, I am trying now are:

    Connection Name: Winsock
    Data Bearer :: PAcket Data
    Access Point NAme:: Winsock
    User Name:: None
    Prompt password :: none
    Passord:: **** (<nothing>)
    Authentication:: Normal
    Homepage:: http://www.s60.com/

    It is always giving me either -5 or -28, please suggest how to resume it back.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2,037

    Re: Access Point Winsock Deleted

    Hi,

    it happens also to me few times:))) Start the SDK installation again and choose "Repair".

    Regards,
    STeN

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    247

    Re: Access Point Winsock Deleted

    is any manual setting or any other tools can be used ?

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    247

    Re: Access Point Winsock Deleted

    and how to get the repair option, wheneve i run the installer, it always does a new installation, rather asking for the repair!!

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    596

    Re: Access Point Winsock Deleted

    Quote Originally Posted by jupitar View Post
    and how to get the repair option, wheneve i run the installer, it always does a new installation, rather asking for the repair!!
    I am afraid wheather it is really needed to get the accesspoint back.

    But i have seen repair option when i try to uninstall the sdk from control panel.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    247

    Re: Access Point Winsock Deleted

    yes, i found the option from control panel change option. and now the winsock is resumed and working fine.

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 11:56
  2. Creating a GPRS access point
    By adinkesp in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-09-09, 20:13
  3. Changing J2ME access point on 7270
    By aidygallagher in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-23, 18:52
  4. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-08, 14:09
  5. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×