×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1

    Suppressing confirmation dialog when deleting contact

    Hello to everybody,

    I am developing a j2me application as a Uni project that accesses and modifies the Contact list of a phone and I've come across a problem when trying to create new / delete contacts: the phone (Nokia N73) always asks - ie. pops up a dialog - whether the user really wants to delete / create a contact? Which renders my MIDlet unusable - nobody wants to push the OK button a hundred times in a row.

    The MIDlet is signed with Thawte code-signing certificate and I've set the permissions (Read & Edit user data) in the Application Manager to "always allowed"

    Have you encountered this too? Do you have any solution how to get rid of these messages, please?

    Thanks a lot,
    Tomas

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: Suppressing confirmation dialog when deleting contact

    Hi Tomas,

    this is a Known Issue that you can find described here:

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...iting_PIM_data

    Pit

Similar Threads

  1. [announce] wait dialog wrapper 0.2
    By lfd in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-03-21, 11:03
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-28, 11:04
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-07, 16:02
  4. Confirmation Dialog and OK/Cancel dialog for 7650
    By edmundkkchan in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-09-05, 14:47
  5. Confirmation Dialog and OK/Cancel dialog for 7650
    By edmundkkchan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-09-05, 02:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×