×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: N95 menu button

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7

    Question N95 menu button

    I created a Canvas based screen; I am capturing keystrokes in the keyPressed method.
    When N95 button menu is hit (keystroke = -12) the midlet opens a list with optional commands screen. The first time the N95 button menu pressed the midlet behaves has planed, after from the second time the N95 button menu pressed the midlet is automatically suspends itself.

    When I resume the midlet manually, the optional commands screen appears (as it was planed).

    Any idea why the second time the N95 button menu pressed the midlet suspends itself and how to prohibit it.


    Thanks

    Tzahi Witman

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    65

    Re: N95 menu button

    any source code to help us find your problem
    Made With Caffiene And Sleepless Nights

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: N95 menu button

    /**/ if(c == CMD_EXIT) {
    ...
    }
    else if(c == CMD_SETUP) {
    options = new Options(mainScreen);
    display.setCurrent(options);
    }

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    65

    Re: N95 menu button

    try passing display into your Options class constructor and cal display.setCurrent(this); from the constructor
    Made With Caffiene And Sleepless Nights

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: N95 menu button

    Quote Originally Posted by rooossone View Post
    try passing display into your Options class constructor and cal display.setCurrent(this); from the constructor
    Thanks, i tried it does not solve the problem.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    65

    Re: N95 menu button

    ive had alot of problems with this myself, i found the best way to achieve different displayables is to use an interface class that has a run and a paint method. create a couple of classes that use this interface(i.e a class to display what you want for that display) and then instanciate and use those instead ov canvases, use just the one.
    Made With Caffiene And Sleepless Nights

Similar Threads

  1. ViewSrv 11 panic : when menu button of 7650 is pressed on an active app
    By nitinkumar in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-12-09, 19:20
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-01-21, 09:46
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-11-22, 11:11
  4. slide menu in j2me
    By afka in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 09:10
  5. Menu Select button using List object
    By abstractworlds in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2002-12-09, 13:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×