×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    269

    CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    Hi FN


    I wonder how can we put CAknNavigationControlContainer inside a container (CCoeControl)?

    I wanted to have tabs navigation pane but I'm using a full screen view. Is that possible? If not are there other controls that have similar functions?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,236

    Re: CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    Hi,

    I guess this link is the solution for your problem http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Tabs_example
    Regards,
    Sriky

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    269

    Re: CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    :) sriky the wiki example is inside a status pane.


    What I want to achieve is to put the tabs on container (CCoeControl, since my application is full screen, it does not show status pane). I will need to size and position the tabs by myself.


    Are there other solution for this?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,236

    Re: CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    hi Strike,

    If you are creating the navigationcontrolcontainer your self but not taking reference from the Status pane I think it should be possible even on your own container derived of CCoeControl.
    Regards,
    Sriky

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    269

    Re: CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    Perhaps i just copy the code here, to give you a better look at where it panicked.

    Code:
    	iNaviPane = new ( ELeave ) CAknNavigationControlContainer;
    	iNaviDecoratorForTabs = iNaviPane->CreateTabGroupL();
    
       	iTabGroup = STATIC_CAST(CAknTabGroup*,
    		iNaviDecoratorForTabs->DecoratedControl());
    	iTabGroup->SetTabFixedWidthL(KTabWidthWithTwoLongTabs);
     
    	iTabGroup->AddTabL(0,_L("TabId1"));
    	iTabGroup->AddTabL(1,_L("TabId2"));
    	
    	iTabGroup->SetActiveTabByIndex(0);
    	/*iNaviPane->PushL(*iNaviDecoratorForTabs);
        */
    The program panicked at iTabGroup->SetActiveTabByIndex(0);

    Wonder what's wrong with it?

    PS : the container's status pane is using empty layout (full screen)

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    269

    Re: CAknNavigationControlContainer inside CCoeControl

    I've found the solution. Thanks anyway

Similar Threads

  1. Creating a Browser Control inside a Server
    By fkriesel in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-08-25, 13:21
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-01-04, 09:09
  3. how-to CActive inside DLL
    By shadow-2005 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-08-05, 10:09
  4. Is switching to another Canvas inside a paint() method OK?
    By falconpl in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-06, 00:15
  5. Tracking down a CCoeControl function
    By AdamBeck in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-10-19, 04:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×