Discussion Board

Question Help with Nokia 6131 SDK plugin for Eclipse

Hi All,

I am new to NFC and Eclipse. I'm trying to get my environment up and running and I've hit a few snags that I hope someone here will help me out with.

I've downloaded and installed the following (in order):
    jdk-1_5_0_15-windows-i586-p.exe (Note that I had the more recent v6 update 7 and uninstalled this for the 1.5)
    Eclipse 3.4.1
    EclipseME 1.7.9
    Nokia_6131_NFC_SDK_1_1 (Installed Eclipse plugin)

From reading documentation and posts on the Nokia sites, my understanding is that EclipseME has made carbide.j unecessary. Is this correct?

At any rate the EclipseME plugin seems to be functioning well. However I am hitting errors in the app with the Nokia plugin.

1. When I attempt to open preferences for the Nokia plugin I get an error message popup with "Could not accept changes" in the title. The message says, "The currently displayed page contains invalid values."

My searches have found some references to this error, but they don't seem to relate to my problem in any way I can see. Then again I am new. Any idea what this error indicates?

2. I am able to compile midlets and the sample projects in Eclipse, and launch the 6131 emulator in both run and debug modes. However if I press anything (like select) in the emulator it terminates and I get the following output:

WARNING: JAR file doesn't define required attribute MIDlet-Name
    Emulator command: C:\Nokia\Devices\Nokia_6131_NFC_SDK_1_1\bin\midp.exe -Xdescriptor "C:\Documents and Settings\aaron.hansen\Local Settings\Temp\ueiemulator11923.tmp\Emulator.jad"
    ALERT: java/lang/VerifyError: com/nokia/phone/sdk/Emulator.

I've seen posts that this is related to preverification? I have no clue, and this is what leads me back to the first problem. When I try to go into the preferences for the project and look at the Nokia SDK plugin prefs I get the first error.