×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi all,

    Is possible to launch a https url with CBrCtlInterface? I have not problem with http...

    Thanks in advance,
    Joterito

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, India
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Quote Originally Posted by joterito View Post
    Hi all,

    Is possible to launch a https url with CBrCtlInterface? I have not problem with http...

    Thanks in advance,
    Joterito
    check this example application
    C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR_4\S60Ex\BrCtlSampleApp
    -------------------------------------
    Thanks & Regards
    Ram
    Symbian OS 9.2/9.3,S60 3rd FP1/FP2,Carbide.c++v2.0

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Quote Originally Posted by joterito View Post
    Hi all,

    Is possible to launch a https url with CBrCtlInterface? I have not problem with http...

    Thanks in advance,
    Joterito
    there was one issue accessing https with CBrCtlInterface donot know if it is still there or not. http://lists.macosforge.org/pipermai...il/035351.html

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi,

    (Thanks skumar_rao)

    Anyone could confirm that it is an issue in CBrCtlInterface accesing https?

    Thanks a lot,
    Joterito
    Last edited by joterito; 2008-10-20 at 17:18.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    I have tested C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR_4\S60Ex\BrCtlSampleApp and when I changed a http url for a https url and it did not go...Maybe there is a bug...¿anyone know?

    Thanks again,
    Joterito

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    61

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi all,
    I am facing the same problem as you, I have been testing the Browser Control example, and it's working fine with http links, but I can't load any https page.

    Any idea? Is there someone else experimenting the same behaviour?

    Thanks in advance!

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    yes , just tried hanging error.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    (Thanks skumar)

    if anyone (skumar_rao or akerfeldt) get aditional information post a message, please.

    Thanks in advance,
    Joterito

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    61

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi joterito and skumar_rao,
    Nothing new by my side.

    Did someone else find a solution for this?

    Thank you in advance.

    Regards.

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi all,

    I have not found a solution, i finally have restringed the url's to http (no https).

    Any new information?

    Thanks,
    Joterito

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sasken Communication Technologies, Bangalore
    Posts
    22

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Hi forum Nokia developers.
    I just wonder is there no answer for the question above??
    Can an https page be opened by CBrCtlInterface ??
    If yes then how??
    Please...

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sasken Communication Technologies, Bangalore
    Posts
    22

    Re: CBrCtlInterface and https

    Yes Got the answer,
    It does support the Https pages.
    But before going to an Https page CBrCtlInterface calls DialogConfirmL( )
    of MBrCtlDialogsProvider. There you have to pass the bool value according to your choice. i.e if you want Https page to be displayed, return ETrue,else return EFalse.Something like this
    Code:
    virtual TBool DialogConfirmL(const TDesC& aTitle,
                                 const TDesC& aMessage,
                                 const TDesC& aYesMessage,
                                 const TDesC& aNoMessage)
                {
            	TBuf<256> msg;
            	msg.Append(aMessage);
            	if(CEikonEnv::QueryWinL(msg,_L("")))
            		return ETrue;
            	else
            		//return EFalse;
                }

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •