×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    getSnapshot problem on setting resolution

    Hi,

    I have a problem in setting the resolution of the getSnapshot.

    I've tried it on 6300 and set the resolution of W:120 H:160 (which is 3:4 ratio). But error occurred. When I tried W:240 H:320, there are no errors.

    By the way, I used "catpure://image".

    Does the 120x160 not supported?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: getSnapshot problem on setting resolution

    Or do nokia phones have set of resolutions that are applicable to a certain phone? If this is the case, could someone give me link to these documents?

    Thanks in advance!

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    89

    Re: getSnapshot problem on setting resolution

    Take a look at this resource:
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/document/...D8F1EE772.html

    specifically getSnapshot heading.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: getSnapshot problem on setting resolution

    Hi morash,

    Thanks for the link.

    This means that for S60 phone, I should not have an error right? It will automatically scale the image to what I've set in the getSnapshot?

    The phone that I tried is a S40 phone. But I could not find information about the S40 phones.

    Could you help me find this information?

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: getSnapshot problem on setting resolution

    I have checked other page of the dev guide here: http://www.forum.nokia.com/document/...D8F1EE772.html

    I'll attached the writings here:
    ...or in Series 40 devices, if the width and height do not match a supported size, the closest match is used instead...
    This means that I can set any values in the width and height and let the underlying system return the best match. But why it returned an error when I set to 120x160?

Similar Threads

  1. problem in Setting Page Application
    By amey_symbian in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-25, 08:20
  2. length problem in integer setting
    By ab in forum Symbian
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2007-12-13, 07:22
  3. problem in setting password
    By ab in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-12-06, 14:32
  4. setting list problem
    By ddhungry in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00
  5. setting list problem
    By ddhungry in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×