×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Lightbulb Forum Nokia / Adobe Flash Lite Webinar

    Hi All,

    Attention Flash Lite developers! This coming Wednesday and Thursday (January 28th and 29th) join Nokia technical experts in this webinar to look at the new S60 5th Edition Platform Services and how Flash developers can make use of them. Nokia will give an overview of the opportunities on offer and the techniques used to access location, sensor, calendar, contacts, and other functionality in your Flash and web applications. Join us to learn about some practical examples of how you can use S60 Platform Services to extend what Flash Lite can do on Nokia platforms.

    Register for this webinar here:


    EMEA Session
    10 a.m. London, noon Helsinki
    http://forumnokia.emea.acrobat.com/e...istration.html


    Americas Session
    7 a.m. San Francisco, 9 a.m. Dallas, 10 a.m. New York
    http://forumnokia.emea.acrobat.com/e...istration.html


    Best Regards,

    -Bill
    Last edited by bill.volpe; 2009-01-23 at 16:21.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    102

    Re: Forum Nokia / Adobe Flash Lite Webinar

    Quote Originally Posted by bill.volpe View Post
    Tuesday (November 4th) join Adobe and Nokia technical experts in this webinar for an introduction to Flash Lite.
    After the webinar, come back to this thread with additional questions. Robert Burdick, Sr. Architect with Nokia and Peter Kacandes, Sr. Technical Marketing Manager at Adobe will present the webinar and monitor this thread afterwards.

    Among other topics, the webinar will cover new APIs that provide FL developers access to platform services, such as access to Calendar, landmarks, and messaging.

    These topics will also be covered at Adobe Max. More details here

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12

    Exclamation Re: Forum Nokia / Adobe Flash Lite Webinar

    The list grew too long, creating specific threads. Will post the links here.

    Nokia Platform Services problems:
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=159652

    Nokia Platform Services suggestions:
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=159653
    Last edited by daaain; 2009-02-24 at 01:51. Reason: offloading to specific threads

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Arrow WEBINAR: Distribution, Discovery and DRM – for Flash Lite Developers

    Discovery, Distribution, DRM.
    The three main problems facing any Flash Lite developer - have now been addressed. In this webinar Stephen Ellis and Riku Salminen present some exciting opportunities that can help open the door to 350 million Nokia devices that have Flash Lite already installed.

    We will discuss the revenue and discovery model, showcase a new online packager and look at technical issues surrounding signing and DRM.

    Join us to learn how to start making money using your Flash Skills - combined with Nokia platforms.

    March 17
    EMEA Session: 11:00 a.m. London, 1:00 p.m. Helsinki
    Register »

    March 18
    Americas Session: 10:00 a.m. San Francisco, 1:00 p.m. New York
    Register »

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Re: Forum Nokia / Adobe Flash Lite Webinar

    Hey nice post, good work.
    Thank you for sharing.

    Gregor S.

    Hier Kostenlose SMS versenden.

Similar Threads

  1. Infra-red capability
    By Symbian_Challenge_0412 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-08-16, 18:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×