×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    28

    [moved] makesis error from cmd

    Hello

    I would like to make a sis file from a command line
    and to do this I enter :

    makesis -v MakeSisTest.pkg

    This is my .pkg file

    ;Language - standard language definitions
    &EN

    ; standard SIS file header
    #{"MakeSisTest"},(0x14D0C023),1,0,0

    ;Localised Vendor name
    %{"Vendor-EN"}

    ;Unique Vendor name
    :"Vendor"

    ;Supports Series 60 v 3.0
    [0x101F7961], 0, 0, 0, {"Series60ProductID"}

    ;Files to install
    ;You should change the source paths to match that of your environment
    ;<source> <destination>
    "C:\Symbian\S60_V94\Epoc32\release\gcce\urel\MakeSisTest.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\MakeSisTest.exe"
    "C:\Symbian\S60_V94\Epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\MakeSisTest.r01" -"!:\resource\apps\MakeSisTest.r01"
    "C:\Symbian\S60_V94\Epoc32\data\z\private\10003a3f\apps\MakeSisTest_reg.r01" -"!:\private\10003a3f\import\apps\MakeSisTest_reg.r01"
    "C:\Symbian\S60_V94\epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\MakeSisTest_aif.mif" -"!:\resource\apps\MakeSisTest_aif.mif"
    "C:\Symbian\S60_V94\epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\MakeSisTest.mbm" -"!:\resource\apps\MakeSisTest.mbm"
    ; Add any installation notes if applicable
    ;"MakeSisTest.txt" -"!:\private\0xE4D0C023\MakeSisTest.txt"

    but I get error message

    MakeSisTest.pkg(8) error: unknown line

    Can you help me with this

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: makesis error from cmd

    If you have multiple SDK-s installed, make sure that you have selected the/an S60 3rd edition one for command-line usage. Selection can be made via the devices command.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    28

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    Yes, I selected :

    S60_V94:com.nokia.s60 -default

    I have still the same problem

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    S60_V94:com.nokia.s60 - Which S60 release would that identifier represent on your system?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    28

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    5th edition v0.9

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    28

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    I tried also for S60 3rd edition fp1. I created a simple project in Carbide just for this test.I built this project in Carbide and it worked fine, but when it tried to do makesis from command line I got the same error.

    I tried for symbian 7 and 8, and it worked ok.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    In that case you are using the Symbian 7-8 makesis.exe, as suggested in #2. You can get version of makesis, if you execute it without any arguments.
    Make sure that you have no hard-coded references to Symbian 7-8 SDK-s in the path environment variable.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    Code:
    makesis -version
    can be used to retrieve the version of the utility so call it from a neutre location and see which one responds.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    28

    Re: [moved] makesis error from cmd

    I've changed the path environment variable and it works now.
    Thank you for your help.

Similar Threads

  1. Carbide 1.3: makesis doesn't work
    By svdwal in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-11, 10:12
  2. Carbide runs makesis incorrectly?
    By rob_savageminds in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-11-02, 20:50
  3. Carbide C++ 1.2 makesis invoking problem
    By rob_savageminds in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-07-25, 18:47
  4. Problem with -d switch to makesis, s60 3rd
    By storsjo in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-11, 00:23
  5. MAKESIS making EMPTY SIS files!!!
    By jjclose in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-03-19, 04:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •