×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    223

    Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    Hi All,
    I am developing an application in S60 3rd FP2 sdk.Application builds fine but when try to run the application ,emulator does not appear..
    This problem arises for new projects or existing project that I add after updation of carbide.c++ v1.3 to v1.3.2 . For old projects emulator launches.what is the problem???
    Please help me ASAP..
    Thanx...
    Last edited by devdattac; 2008-11-05 at 05:54.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    Have you got the Java runtime installed, and is it the same version as is said in release notes ?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    223

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    yes, JRE installed as mentioned in realese notes...

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    413

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    hi all,

    i am also getting same problem.I upgrade carbide 1.3 to 1.3.2 by going to help->software Updates->Find and Install in Carbide IDE.

    Up gradation took place successfully but now when i create a new project for s60 3rd edition FP2,project is getting build successfully but when i run the project emulator is not appearing.

    But for my old applications emulator is appearing.What may be the problem??Is there any problem the way i upgrade the Carbide?? or there is some other problem??

    rohanwaugh

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    Common guys, what description is that: the emulator is [not] appearing? That's how my mother describes me her computer problems but I'm sure you can do better.

    Can yo track down any clues in epocwind.out, any process termination code on Carbide.c++'s console ... anything? Are you attempting to start the application process or the emulator process? If the later, can the same emulator be started from outside Carbide?

    Reference: Running the emulator from Carbide.c++
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    China
    Posts
    17

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    Hello, guys, it happened the same question to me, I just start the emulator directly, but the emulator could not run, and dialog this:

    Visual Studio Real-time debugger

    Untreated win32 exception happened in epoc.exe [5832]

    How do I can solve this problem ?

    3X

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Problem for S60 3rd FP2 Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by NokiaBoy View Post
    Hello, guys, it happened the same question to me, I just start the emulator directly, but the emulator could not run, and dialog this:

    Visual Studio Real-time debugger

    Untreated win32 exception happened in epoc.exe [5832]

    How do I can solve this problem ?

    3X
    do check the epocwind.out : http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...i/Epocwind.out as already suggested.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-04-09, 06:44
  2. Experiences with J2ME, Netbeans, Eclipse and S60 3rd emulator
    By neil.young in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-14, 16:14
  3. Please - Problem Registering Bluetooth service using S60 3rd MIDP SDK FP2
    By hsoft0 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-01-15, 14:54
  4. SDK S60 3rd edition FP2 beta emulator
    By livelab in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 22:25
  5. some problem when using network on emulator
    By xhsoldier in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-12-06, 06:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×