×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    55

    Wrong language used

    Hi!

    I have an app which is available in English, Swedish and Finnish. When installing the app on a phone that has one of these languages selected, the app correctly starts in that language. However, if I change the phone language to, say, Danish, and try installing the app, the installer allows me to choose a language during installation. Regardless of what I choose the app starts up in English until I switch the phone language back to one of the supported languages. Any idea what might be wrong? What if a danish person wants to use the app in Swedish?

    My rls file:

    Code:
    #ifdef LANGUAGE_01   // Englanti
     
    #include "OpteamPocket.l01"
    
    #elif defined LANGUAGE_06   // Ruotsi
     
    #include "OpteamPocket.l06"
     
    #elif defined LANGUAGE_09   // Suomi
     
    #include "OpteamPocket.l09"
    
    #endif
    MMP lang row:

    Code:
    LANG 01 06 09
    PKG lang row:

    Code:
    &EN,SW,FI

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Wrong language used

    You could have if-else clause in the pkg, and ask the user with list on which he/she wants to add to the device, and if the user only selects Danish, then it is the only resource file in the device, and thus the application will always be shown with danish..

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    55

    Re: Wrong language used

    Hmm, I would want to always install all the resource files since I want the app to be available in the correct language if the user changes language after installation.

    Is there a way to disable the language selection during installation, so that the app will always be only in English when used on a phone with an unsupported language? Of course, this is the case right now, but the language selection screen is confusing since it does not work.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    55

    Re: Wrong language used

    BTW, where does LANGUAGE_01 get defined? The row:

    #elif LANGUAGE_01 // Englanti

    in my rls file depends on the symbol being defined, and it somehow works. But where does the symbol actually get defined?

Similar Threads

  1. J2ME Command Language
    By hooopoe in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2009-05-06, 14:49
  2. How to Know Which Language is Selected In S40 5th edition
    By bhanuchandar.k in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-07, 14:25
  3. adding language support to N70 Music Edition?
    By coolamit in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-12-29, 13:53
  4. 5140 3.10: Language in adding words to T9
    By olexa in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-04, 19:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×