×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7

    not able to read Landmarks

    Hello All,
    I am using N78 (its S60 3ED SP2) I have installed India maps through 'Map Loader' application. I am able to surf Bangalore Maps and search for places of interest (offline).

    I wrote a small snippet to read all landmarks on the phone using the PyS60 Landmarks module. It only fetches the 2 point of interest I stored in.

    The following is the code.
    Code:
    import landmarks
    import appuifw
    
    ld = landmarks.OpenDefaultDatabase();
    categoryManager = ld.CreateCategoryManager();
    criteria = landmarks.CreateAreaCriteria( 0, 90, 0, 90)
    search = ld.CreateSearch();
    operation = search.StartLandmarkSearch(criteria, landmarks.ENoAttribute, 0, 0);
    operation.Execute()
    Am I doing something fundamentally wrong? Or some settings to be changed/set on the phone?

    Kindly help me.

    Regards,
    Sagar
    Last edited by sagar.arlekar@gmail.com; 2008-12-06 at 15:26. Reason: incorrect code

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: not able to read Landmarks

    Hi Sagar,

    Please edit your post and use the code tag for posting your code, so we can see it clearly with it's normal indentation

    For doing that, just click the # symbol on the post editor



    BR,

    Rafael.
    Last edited by Rafael T.; 2008-11-11 at 22:30.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: not able to read Landmarks

    Done.
    Thanks. It's much more readable now

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    976

    Re: not able to read Landmarks

    Quote Originally Posted by sagar.arlekar@gmail.com View Post
    I wrote a small snippet to read all landmarks on the phone using the PyS60 Landmarks module. It only fetches the 2 point of interest I stored in.
    Please clarify what is the problem: you have stored two landmarks and your code finds two landmarks? What did you expect to happen?

    Cheers,

    --jouni being grumpy in flu, apologies to everyone

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: not able to read Landmarks

    Hi Jom, I want to find all the landmarks in Bangalore city (not the only ones which I have entered), the ones which come as the search result in Nokia Maps application, and the ones which are visible on the Nokia Maps application.

Similar Threads

  1. RFile Read Write Asynchronous KErrCorrupt
    By muntain in forum Symbian
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2010-04-22, 11:03
  2. How to know Socket has read the full message form a server in SDK socket example?
    By Mohan Kumar in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-06-22, 16:26
  3. how to read into TBuf16<56> (symbian yucca)
    By capricorn in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-10, 09:30
  4. Read WAP PUSH
    By pradeepmisra in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-12, 08:07
  5. Inputstream read method is blocking
    By gnhansen in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-09-29, 14:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×