×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6

  2. #2
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Interesting

    Ron

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Hey this is really cool. Did you use the public "Pyramid" release and the Kinetic thing on labs to get this working?

    It would be cool to get some more info from you - I really liked the demo. I'm from Qt Software btw (former Trolltech).

    That is an N78 you're running it on right?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Yep, it is the Pyramid release and Kinetic is the Qt Solution animation framework package. The demo is quite lame, I was just curious if it would run on S60. The device in video is N85. You should be able to send me email ( at least I tried to adjust my profile in that way ).

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    468

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Updated to the temple? if yes did you notice any performance improvements?

    Cheers,
    Jack

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Hi guys

    This Thread seems to be dead, but I'll try to resurrect it. The thing is: I'm coding an animated game to N95-8GB and would be nice if it could run on Qt Animation Framework.

    I'm using s60 sdk fp1 and qt-4.5.0-garden and I was able to build the dragdroprobot example (removing some setcursor calls), but I guess this can be even cooler using Animation Framework 2.3.

    Maybe I'm messing with something, perhaps, a bit tricky. I read here - qtanimationframework - that it's not tested with garden, but in theory it can work

    To install AF, I ran configure.bat and qmake without problems. But, when I tried to run make debug-gcce, I got several errors.

    The first one seems to be that somebody is trying to call g++ and obviously it fails (the failing message is that this version of AF or QT doesn't support g++ or something), but I read the Makefile generated by qmake and didn't see any reference to g++.
    PS: I'm trying to use AF-2.3

    Any suggestions?

    Cheers,
    André Portela

    PS2: Sorry for any English mistakes, my English sucks

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Re: S60 Qt and Kinetic

    Sorry to bother you guys.
    Because it's late and I'm pretty lazy now, I tried the easiest thing to do. I just ignored the errors and tried to compile one example to my phone. For my surprise it worked!
    I'm running the easing demo on my N95-8GB, it's dimensions are too large for my phone. I think I have to tweek it to fit in my 240x320 screen, but it seems to be working
    I'll try some more app and let you know.

    Regards,

    André Portela

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •