×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    105

    Change Volume of Keytones?

    Hi all,

    I'd like to temporarily switch keytones to high volume while the user is entering serial/password combination. After this is finished, i'd like to turn them back to the standard volume chosen by the user. Is this possible? I tried keytones(), but it only makes it possible to disable them, not to increase the volume...

    Thanks to you!

    Chris

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Change Volume of Keytones?

    isn't the option for key sound level handled in the profile settings ?

    I have not checked it, but maybe you could check if the APIs in the API plug-in would include functionality for changing this setting also..

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-05-29, 18:35
  2. Volume change problem in MP3 player on starting of application
    By shikhakhandelwal in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-03-20, 02:34
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-22, 03:54
  4. Change volume while playing audio
    By lavinaz in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-24, 00:12
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-01-16, 10:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×