×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    36

    Option menu - Show open apps.

    Hi

    Is there a way to remove this default option from Options menu ?
    I mean 'Show open apps.', it's really anoying and I would like to dimm/remove it. Can I use DynInitMenuPaneL and if so how ? Or maybe there is some flag to turnm it on/off. I think id of it is EAknCmdTaskSwapper, when I try to dimm it i got error that such command does not exist.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Option menu - Show open apps.

    You can check if your DynInitMenuPaneL happens to be invoked with an unknown resource identifier. If yes, that one may contain the extra command.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    36

    Re: Option menu - Show open apps.

    Hi,

    I check the DynInitMenuPaneL method in my View class, and I get some unknown identifiers, but I cannot localize the command I want. Most likely it's almost imposible or at least it's not named EAknCmdTaskSwapper.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Option menu - Show open apps.

    You can still try getting what items are there, via CEikMenuPane::ItemDataByIndexL (as I see, there are no other getter methods).

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Question Re: Option menu - Show open apps.

    Quote Originally Posted by sirtomash View Post
    Hi

    Is there a way to remove this default option from Options menu ?
    I mean 'Show open apps.', it's really anoying and I would like to dimm/remove it. Can I use DynInitMenuPaneL and if so how ? Or maybe there is some flag to turnm it on/off. I think id of it is EAknCmdTaskSwapper, when I try to dimm it i got error that such command does not exist.
    Hi All,

    I am also facing the same issue... is there any way to remove that command using Java code?

    My appln is really working fine till s60.. but in s60 due to this issue its showing annoying menus...



    Pls help me out...

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Option menu - Show open apps.

    Usually you do not have access to such low-level features in Java.
    Also note that the menu item in question is present in all applications on a given mobile device, so from the user's point of view your application would be the non-conformant one ("Where is that menu item? It should be here...").

Similar Threads

  1. Option Menu
    By apus29 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-09-29, 07:18
  2. How do i exclude a hidden app from the list of open apps?
    By marktheimmortal in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-12, 14:45
  3. Gallery's Option Menu
    By Ajmal in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 07:38
  4. Any way to know when the menu is open
    By SpaceCowboy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-11-05, 14:45
  5. How to open Commands menu from an application?
    By doctordwarf in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-11, 12:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×