×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    25

    Connecting emulator through proxy

    Hello,

    I am using s60 3rd edition emulator. I am developing a small HTTP GET/POST application on it.

    I am not able to get the data from any internet site. The intranet sites of the company are accessible. I am trying to connect to internet using my company's standard proxy.

    Here is the Code:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    RStringF prxAddr = iSession.StringPool().OpenFStringL(KProxy);
    CleanupClosePushL(prxAddr);
    THTTPHdrVal prxUsage(iSession.StringPool().StringF(HTTP::EUseProxy,RHTTPSession::GetTable()));
    iSession.ConnectionInfo().SetPropertyL(iSession.StringPool().StringF(HTTP::EProxyUsage,RHTTPSession::GetTable()),
    prxUsage);
    iSession.ConnectionInfo().SetPropertyL(iSession.StringPool().StringF(HTTP::EProxyAddress,RHTTPSession::GetTable()),
    prxAddr);

    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(); // prxAddr

    -------------------------------------------------------------------



    I am getting error 407. That says : IAS server requires authorization to fulfil request. Access to the web proxy filter is denied.

    Can anybody tell what should I do?
    Thanks in adv..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ShenZhen, China
    Posts
    4,346

    Re: Connecting emulator through proxy

    you'd better setting your company proxy in emulator http proxy.

    not need fill in code.
    ----------------------------
    坚持学习, 坚持编码
    http://www.devdiv.net/
    qxiaoyuan

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    25

    Re: Connecting emulator through proxy

    hi qxiaoyuan,

    Yeah, I have also tried setting proxy in emulator's network tab.
    Still can't get it...


    any clues???

    thanks for help..

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ShenZhen, China
    Posts
    4,346

    Re: Connecting emulator through proxy

    it seems that your company proxy not allow the request.

    did you config username and password?

    or your company use advance policy like auth by ethernet card address?
    ----------------------------
    坚持学习, 坚持编码
    http://www.devdiv.net/
    qxiaoyuan

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    25

    Re: Connecting emulator through proxy

    @qxiaoyuan,

    yah, the company does not allow the access..

    thanks for the help..

Similar Threads

  1. http posting issues while connecting through proxy settings
    By arayappan_it in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-06, 05:52
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-18, 18:42
  3. Connecting via http proxy in J2ME
    By pcarew in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-01-19, 10:30
  4. help: forcing use of proxy in j2me and getting value of gateway IP address
    By jess_emerson_uy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-12, 03:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •