×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Wink Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition?
    I can't find it anywhere.
    does s60 3rd support sqlite database??

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Chennai,India
    Posts
    889

    Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Hi gree82.72,
    Sqlite is supported from S60 3rd edition FP2..

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    but you have to install it separately

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Smile Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Quote Originally Posted by deepchand86 View Post
    Hi gree82.72,
    Sqlite is supported from S60 3rd edition FP2..
    Hi,
    Thank you for your help, but is it possible to use Sqlite
    in s60 3rd? Because I have about 300,000 data here,the database
    of s60 3rd itself maybe not support it.I'm a new developer
    in symbian c++,I will be very glad to receive your advice here.
    I'm waiting for your answer.

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Chennai,India
    Posts
    889

    Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Thank you for your help, but is it possible to use Sqlite
    in s60 3rd?
    No...
    If you want to go with sqlite choose s60 fp2 or
    if you want to go with s60 3rd u can use the RDb classes bt nt sure that they will help u in maintaining database of ur need...

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs up Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    but you have to install it separately
    Hi,
    How can do that,would please give more detailed explanation of that.Thank you very much

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    Quote Originally Posted by gree82.72 View Post
    Hi,
    How can do that,would please give more detailed explanation of that.Thank you very much
    https://developer.symbian.com/wiki/d...ymbian+OS+v9.2) this the link where you will find the lib and example for how to use any problem let us know

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    203

    Re: Is there any support for sqlite database in s60 3rd edition

    hi All...... i want to use sqlite in s60 3rd FP1(v9.2) and i found this thread but the link provided
    is not working. can anybody provide any other working links?? or any suggetions??

Similar Threads

  1. S60 3rd edition signing process
    By fightersoft in forum Symbian
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-05-03, 08:18
  2. Remote Camera Manager - S60 3rd edition
    By pspickett in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 07:02
  3. RTP support on MIDP S60 3rd edition
    By raju_ajmera in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-05-19, 08:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×