×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Canvas

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    47

    Canvas

    Hi anyone know how to add a choice group into a canvas?
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Thumbs up Re: Canvas

    Hi,
    Please note that you can not use the choice group,textfield etc on the lo level API..you have to use the Form for these..however you can customize the canvas and you can provide the same look and feel like choice group.

    IS this the MUST requirement using that choicegroup on canvas..
    Thanks,
    Last edited by raj_J2ME; 2008-11-28 at 08:04. Reason: spell
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: Canvas

    Hi Raj,

    Cause i want to allow to user to select the size of the image and on released, the animation will be able to preview on the same canvas, thus choicegroup is used, unless you have any suggestion to replace the choicegroup?

    regards,
    intheworldofmyown

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Thumbs up Re: Canvas

    Hi,
    You mean to say is that you will first take the input for the size of the image....correct..

    Yes off course this can be done without the choicegroup...you can simpley draw the menu like screen then let the user select out of the same,have the selection of the size..in a int var..then draw the images..
    for any more query you can write again..
    Thanks,
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: Canvas

    Sorry , but i dont get wat you mean by that. How can i be able to do customize the canvas and you can provide the same look and feel like choice group?

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31

    Re: Canvas

    Hi raj,

    currently our problem is that:
    we have this canvas with a Form
    including choicegroup and stuffs.

    we wanted to put an Sprite threading image ON TOP of the form

    is this possible?

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: Canvas

    afaik u cannot "add" a choiceGroup on a Canvas, nor a Form...
    They are both Displayables and you can only show one Displayable at a time...
    I think raj_j2me is trying to say that u might want to implement ur own choicegroup on the Canvas ; as in draw it urself
    As u know u can draw on the canvas so u might actually draw ur own Choicegroup... it's quite some work especially implementing the logic for animation regarding selection of one of the items of a ChoiceGroup...

    U might want to use a normal form with a choicegroup, and when one is selected the Canvas will pop up (replacing the Form with choicegroup) and there u can draw the Sprites u want to draw...

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Thumbs up Re: Canvas

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger79 View Post
    afaik u cannot "add" a choiceGroup on a Canvas, nor a Form...
    They are both Displayables and you can only show one Displayable at a time...
    Well,
    read the above lines carefully..you can not draw the form on canvas..ok...however you can work with the to respectively..

    Please write the step by step requirement here.
    Thanks,
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mexico D.F
    Posts
    351

    Re: Canvas

    Let me jump in...

    You cannot use High Level UI within Low Level UI.
    But you can do it in the other side using a CustomItem within a Form.

    CustomItem allows you to use some canvas functionallity, detect keystrokes, paint and there is also a means to traverse it and set a prefferred size.

    Check it carefully, there are lots of things you can do with it.
    :Ruben

Similar Threads

  1. How to create a partly transparent Canvas to lay on top of another Canvas?
    By mkleijer in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-05-22, 07:00
  2. Canvas doesn't show when getWidth/getHeight is used
    By claudio4j in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-11-05, 08:41
  3. Major problem with delegation to Canvas
    By bartekn in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2003-10-08, 17:46
  4. 7650 and 3650 Canvas and FullCanvas memory
    By marcilgen in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-07-08, 12:24
  5. Larger canvas?
    By bjajo780 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-06-18, 14:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×