×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    73

    Smile rococo with netbeans

    Hi all;
    we need to connect rococo emulator with java netbeans
    Is it available??
    if so how to make this connection????
    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: rococo with netbeans

    Here is a tutorial that might help:
    http://wireless.klings.org/main.php/How-To/NetBeans/

    Found it by searching with Google for "rococo netbeans"

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: rococo with netbeans

    This tutorial is for linux, but i am using windows. is there a method to make the connection under windows? and how?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: rococo with netbeans

    I know only how to simulate your application in rococo.
    1- create a batch file ( file with extension "bat" ex: myFile.bat )
    2- write in it the following ( using notepad or other text editor )

    @echo off

    set CLASSPATH=
    set CLASSPATH="$Rococo$\ImprontoSimulator\lib\isim_j2se.jar";%CLASSPATH%
    set CLASSPATH="$Rococo$\ImprontoSimulator\lib\me4se.jar";%CLASSPATH%
    set CLASSPATH="$Rococo$\ImprontoSimulator\lib\log4j.jar";%CLASSPATH%
    set CLASSPATH="$Rococo$\ImprontoSimulator\lib\aspectjrt.jar";%CLASSPATH%
    set CLASSPATH="$myApplicationJarFile$.jar";%CLASSPATH%

    java -classpath %CLASSPATH% -Dlog4j.configuration="file:///$Rococo$\ImprontoSimulator\config\log4j.properties" org.me4se.MIDletRunner $myClassToRun$


    3- In this batch file ,replace:
    $Rococo$ with Rococo 's directory path
    $myApplicationJarFile$ with the jar file name of the mobile application
    $myClassToRun$ with the MIDlet class name


    4- Run the simulator.
    5- Run the batch file and notice the device is added in the simulator.
    Note: the code in the application should try to make a bluetooth connection to appear in the simulator.

    I don't know how to integrate this with netbeans.

Similar Threads

  1. Carbide.j 1.5 unstable with Netbeans 5.5?
    By kalgik in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-05-18, 01:11
  2. integration Carbide.j 1.0 and Netbeans 5.0
    By ovjo12 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-16, 07:48
  3. NetBeans 4.1 Early Access Release Now Available
    By rdemmer in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-10-22, 14:52
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-08-25, 11:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •