×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Exclamation Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Hi All,

    I am using plugin CallAudioControl API that i was download from the following link....

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...io_Control_API

    I used this API function SetDownlinkVolume(TInt iVol); for handling audio volume when call is active.

    But when i used this API in oue code on that time when i launch this exe for dialing a call, exe does not invoke, i launch this exe at installation time but on that case application does not install and gives error "Unable to install".

    I don't know why exe does not invoke when i use this API in code, if i remove this API from code exe launchs.

    I compiled the example code that provide in this plugin, but in MMP file include the following file that gives error, and i am not able to finding the file

    #include <domain\osextensions\platform_paths.hrh>

    Please help me.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    try launching the exe manually. also try getting the error using errrd method or using YTask

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    try launching the exe manually. also try getting the error using errrd method or using YTask
    I launch EXE manually, application crash red line on code, No error trace, in YTASK shows Kill 0 of that application where i launch dail.exe. Also err1 value not traces because in red line code exe application crash.

    Code:
    _LIT16(threadpath1,"C:\\sys\\bin\\dail.exe");
    RProcess aprocess1;
    TRAPD(err,aprocess1.Create(threadpath1,_L16(""), EOwnerProcess));
    CleanupClosePushL(aprocess1);
    TRAPD(err1,aprocess1.Resume());
    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(&aprocess1);
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Is the CAC component installed on your phone?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    3,644

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    You should also tell us what device(s) you are testing this on..
    Download Symbian OS now! [url]http://developer.symbian.org[/url]

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by ltomuta View Post
    Is the CAC component installed on your phone?
    Sorry i don't aware of CAC, where can i install it.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul.Todd View Post
    You should also tell us what device(s) you are testing this on..
    I am using N-78.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by aamitgupta View Post
    Sorry i don't aware of CAC, where can i install it.
    In the zip file that contains the API there is a directory named "InstallToDevice". The name might be confusing but what it really means is that you shoud install its content to the device.

    Also, what's this "Symbian OS FP2"? You will soon have more posts than wizard_hu_ and you still don't know the name of the platform on which you develop?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by ltomuta View Post
    In the zip file that contains the API there is a directory named "InstallToDevice". The name might be confusing but what it really means is that you shoud install its content to the device.

    Also, what's this "Symbian OS FP2"? You will soon have more posts than wizard_hu_ and you still don't know the name of the platform on which you develop?
    I am working on N 78 and compile the code S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    I launch exe and it set speaker volume to 1 when call is active. but does not set loudspeaker value when call is active.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    I am able to dial a call with directly loudspeaker, but loudspeaker volume does not to 1, through same function and it return KErrorNone.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,748

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    You are mis-using Symbian error handling mechanisms:
    - TRAP/D macros store error codes to a variable, you would want to check them, and act accordingly
    - methods having no L/LC/LD postfix, and containing no Leave in their written form (like new(ELeave), User::Leave, User::LeaveIfError) will not leave, it is pointless to wrap them into TRAP/D
    - when a method can not leave, but you expect that it will not succeed in all possible situations, you may want to check if it has a return value
    - RProcess::Create is such a method, check its return value.
    Two ideas to check:
    - if you provide drive and path to RProcess::Create, you will probably get KErrPermissionDenied or KErrAccessDenied => do not provide the "c:\\sys\\bin\\"-part in this case
    - if your executable happens to be called dial.exe, "dail.exe" will produce KErrNotFound => provide "dial.exe" in this case
    Negative numbers are still here: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Error_codes by the way.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    You are mis-using Symbian error handling mechanisms:
    - TRAP/D macros store error codes to a variable, you would want to check them, and act accordingly
    - methods having no L/LC/LD postfix, and containing no Leave in their written form (like new(ELeave), User::Leave, User::LeaveIfError) will not leave, it is pointless to wrap them into TRAP/D
    - when a method can not leave, but you expect that it will not succeed in all possible situations, you may want to check if it has a return value
    - RProcess::Create is such a method, check its return value.
    Two ideas to check:
    - if you provide drive and path to RProcess::Create, you will probably get KErrPermissionDenied or KErrAccessDenied => do not provide the "c:\\sys\\bin\\"-part in this case
    - if your executable happens to be called dial.exe, "dail.exe" will produce KErrNotFound => provide "dial.exe" in this case
    Negative numbers are still here: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Error_codes by the way.

    Thanks wizard, i will remind about the error codes, but now i launch exe and successfully dial the call and set audio volume to1 of handset value but for loud speaker it does not set to 1, and return EKrrorNone value.
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    Hi All,

    Through CallAudioControl API i set the loudspeaker on when call is active, but still not set the audio volume of loudspeaker. Is that any way to do this?
    Regards,
    Amit


    ****"Putting a Smile on other's faces is the essence of true Happiness"****

  15. #15
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Chennai,India
    Posts
    889

    Re: Problem in Symbian OS FP2

    hi aamitgupta..
    accidentally got this link...
    Better check this against yours..
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...llAudioControl

    I m nt sure..

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in Sending data using Symbian Socket client to the PC based socket server
    By pankaj.dubey in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-02-26, 15:09
  2. Java TCP server, Symbian Client connection problem
    By ufepuf in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-02-23, 19:14
  3. Problem receive sms from fixed line to Symbian Os ?
    By gunx in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-12, 07:00
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-01-31, 23:54
  5. porting to Symbian 9 - compilation problem
    By tal.shahar@mobile-mx.com in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-08-17, 22:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×