×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34

    Running a widget from the command line?

    Hi,

    Is there any way to run a widget from the command line using one of the emulator tools ?

    I'd like to be able to type something as simple as;

    c:>emulator widget.wgz

    and have the widget fire up and appear in the emulator without any further button presses.

    Is this possible ?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,144

    Re: Running a widget from the command line?

    I don't think it is possible, at least I'm not aware of any ready-made package that could do that kind of stuff.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34

    Re: Running a widget from the command line?

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    I don't think it is possible, at least I'm not aware of any ready-made package that could do that kind of stuff.
    Thanks. Thats a pity, would make it real easy to test and preview widgets.

    What then, in your opinion, is the quickest way to load and run a widget using the existing toolset ?

    Are there any APIs that could be wrapped in a standalone executable to achieve this ?

Similar Threads

  1. breakpoints disabled when running debugger.
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-05-31, 10:45
  2. debugging and running a widget
    By ferranhalden in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-23, 11:33
  3. symbian signed testing problem.
    By anglina in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-01, 10:15
  4. breakpoints disabled when running debugger
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-02-20, 03:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •