×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    48

    dynamic dataase in symbian?

    Hi All,
    Does it possible to make dynamic database in symbian 3 edition.

    Please reply me


    thanks,
    gulab

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    Sorry but, What does "dynamic database" mean?
    if you are looking for database system in symbian search in wiki there is more then one example.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    48

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    Hi skumar_rao,
    Thanks for reply.I want to make the application which will be creating the data table and it's field dynamically.is it possbile?

    please reply .

    thanks,
    gulab

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    yes it is possible. and you can create it using Usual CREATE sql statement. try searching in wiki for example.

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2,037

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    Hi,

    yes Symbian supports databases Check classes like RDbDatabase, RDbTable..

    There is pretty good white paper here:
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._0_en.pdf.html

    BR
    STeN

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    135

    creating database in symbian

    how to create dynamic database in symbian

    is there any sample code
    Last edited by rahul.shalik.makode; 2009-07-04 at 05:49. Reason: purpose is different

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    58

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    If you're going to post code, it would be better if it actually followed programming practices and conventions - there's lots of things incorrect about this.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: dynamic dataase in symbian?

    I agree with Cynic (once again), also it it lot neater to just give a link to wiki example: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Database_Example

Similar Threads

  1. A little survey regarding Java vs Symbian C++
    By Olnex in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-11-01, 09:00
  2. Question regarding Java vs Symbian C++
    By Olnex in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-09-27, 23:53
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-09-27, 14:19
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-08-19, 16:39
  5. setting of Series 60 MIDP SDK for Symbian OS version 1.2 for networking
    By servigo in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-07-31, 07:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×