×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    21

    Thumbs down Point of Interest -Google maps (*not giving the places*)

    Hi friends ,
    i go through this code .
    im not able to find the problem, just fix it and tell .how to get the point of interests
    in the j2me ..wtk.


    class PointOfInterest implements Runnable{
    PointOfInterest(){
    }
    public void run(){
    try{
    // Set criteria for selecting a location provider:
    // accurate to 500 meters horizontally
    Criteria cr= new Criteria();
    cr.setHorizontalAccuracy(500);
    // Get an instance of the provider
    LocationProvider lp= LocationProvider.getInstance(cr);
    // Request the location, setting a one-minute timeout
    Location l = lp.getLocation(60);

    //Coordinates
    Coordinates c = l.getQualifiedCoordinates();
    if(c != null ) {
    // Use coordinate information
    double lat = c.getLatitude();
    double lon = c.getLongitude();
    try{
    StringBuffer sb=new StringBuffer();
    sb.append(l);
    String loc;
    loc=sb.toString();
    lm = LandmarkStore.getInstance(loc);
    menuActive = false;
    clearScreen();
    repaint();
    }catch (NullPointerException npe){
    npe.printStackTrace();
    }
    if((lm)!=null ){ vLandmarks=lm.getLandmarks();
    }
    }
    }catch(Exception e){
    System.out.println("Exception:"+e);
    }
    }

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: Point of Interest -Google maps (*not giving the places*)

    I'm not actually following ur code...
    u get a location, u append this location to a stringbuffer and then u try to get the Landmark with that String ?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Point of Interest -Google maps (*not giving the places*)

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger79 View Post
    I'm not actually following ur code...
    u get a location, u append this location to a stringbuffer and then u try to get the Landmark with that String ?
    Hello Tiger79,
    Thanks for giving reply
    is there any better way to find Point of Interests.
    in the above code i got errors.
    so..if u have any idea...tell me..
    and i need what apis required..
    (i know the google.maps...site ., i saw there still i did't catch )

    thanks advance

Similar Threads

  1. [Moved} Google Maps: start from contacts
    By st.b in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-06, 10:31
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-09-26, 15:21
  3. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-02-24, 04:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×