×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    50

    Unhappy carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    hi all..

    Earlier i worked with the SDK 3rd edition FP2. Now i want to develop appliactions for my N70 phone which is SDK 2nd Edition FP3. The steps I followed:
    1. uninstalled the carbide v_1.3
    2. installed the SDK 2nd Edition FP3 and set it as default.
    3. since i could not found the setup.exe for carbide v_1.2.2.5 with TRK's removed, i directly used the carbide.exe.

    I created a new project and tried to build it. It gave me an error:

    make[1]: No rule to make target \symbian\8.1a\S60_2nd_FP3\Epoc32\Build\Symbian\Carbide\Workspace\AppFirst\Group\AppFirst\WINSCW\AppFirst.WINSCW. Stop.

    Plz suggest somethng to resolve this.

    Thanks in advance..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,348

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    Read Carbide.c++'s release notes. Carbide.c++ 1.3 officially don't support S60 2nd Edition SDK.

    You can download and install Carbide.c++ 1.2 or restore the S60 2nd Edition SDK support for Carbide.c++ 1.3.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    you donot have to uninstall v1.3
    anyways where you unzipped v1.2 zip file

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    50

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    Thanks skumar_rao and A.A.M.

    actually i have unzipped the carbide v1.2 inside C:\Users\MyDocuments. Should I unzip it at some other location.

    Reply is awaited..

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    try unzipping in C:\Program Files\Nokia\Carbide.c++ v1.2

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    50

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    Thanks once again

    Actually i also tried to unzip it in C:\Program Files\Nokia\Carbide.c++ v1.2. it is still giving me the same error.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,674

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    Location of Carbide should not really matter indeed.
    What do you see in the "Console" view? It may contain additional details/error messages.

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    50

    Re: carbide v1.2 and sdk 2nd fp3

    Thanks everyone..

    i resolved the issue by making some changes to .\plugins\com.nokia.cdt.templates_1.3.1.036\plugin.xml. i m able to run my s60 2nd Edition FP3 applications on carbide v_1.3.

    The helpful link is:
    http://blogs.forum.nokia.com/blog/lu...carbide.c-v1.3


    Thanks once more..

Similar Threads

  1. S60 2nd edition FP3 SDK reports error in jar file entry
    By iwmonkey in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-03-11, 01:39
  2. SDK for S60 2nd FP2 (Nokia 6630) Java development?
    By SanjayKhuntia in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-08-27, 09:43
  3. Carbide or NDS 1.1 with S60 2nd Ed FP1 SDK?
    By dsreich in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-11-08, 07:40
  4. 请教:我装完s60 2nd fp3 midp sdk ,在jb2005中运行为什么通不过,具体如.....
    By catman001 in forum [Archived] Other Programming Discussion 关于其他编程技术的讨论
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-09-30, 09:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×