×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    66

    Question [moved] why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    The SDK i used is 3rd Maintenance.

    the code below run OK on 3rd,3rd FP1 phone(such as E50,N76), but run Error on FP2 device (such as N85,N96). How to resolve?

    iStreamSettings.iChannels=TMdaAudioDataSettings::EChannelsMono;
    iStreamSettings.iSampleRate=TMdaAudioDataSettings::ESampleRate8000Hz;

    void CMyApp::MaiscBufferCopied(TInt aError, const TDesC8& aBuffer)
    {
    iMdaAudioInputStream->Stop();
    //some code

    //re-open to recording voice
    iMdaAudioInputStream->Open(&iStreamSettings);//App will exit when runing this line!
    }

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,751

    Re: why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    You could try checking the error message: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ded_panic_code

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,043

    Re: why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    Hi,
    Can you tell what is the error you are getting? Try debugging it with the dead panic code link mentioned by wizard_hu.
    Maximus
    S60 Developer
    Impossible is nothing

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    after create file "ErrRd" in directory "c:\resource\",
    when my app exit, i get panic "User 44".

    in SDK's document:
    This panic is raised by the Free() and FreeZ() member functions of an RHeap. It is caused when the cell being freed overlaps the next cell on the free list (i.e. the first cell on the free list with an address higher than the one being freed).

    i still don't know how to resolve.

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ShenZhen, China
    Posts
    4,346

    Re: why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    it seems not a good case, in MaiscBufferCopied, stop and re-open CMdaAudioInputStream.
    if not update param, u would better to copy data direct.

    and it seems in red code cause the apnic. check your code not memory bug.
    Code:
    iMdaAudioInputStream->Stop();
    //some code
    
    //re-open to recording voice
    iMdaAudioInputStream->Open(&iStreamSettings);//App will exit when runing this line!
    ----------------------------
    坚持学习, 坚持编码
    http://www.devdiv.net/
    qxiaoyuan

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: [moved] why CMdaAudioInputStream run ok in 3rd, run error in 3rd FP2?

    //some code is OK.
    now i found that call stop() in MaiscBufferCopied will occur the problem.
    see the url:

    http://www.newlc.com/en/topic-8612
    ----------------------------------
    Problem solved.

    When the CMdaAudioInputStream is filling a buffer after a call to ReadL() it will call the MMdaAudioInputStreamCallBack::MaiscBufferCopied() callback function once it has finished. DO NOT execute CMdaAudioInputStream::Stop() in this function or any code attached to it. This function must return before CMdaAudioInputStream::Stop() is called.

    I solved the problem by placing the call to CMdaAudioOutputStream::Stop() on a CIdle object, so that it is called asynchronously very soon after MMdaAudioInputStreamCallBack::MaiscBufferCopied() has returned.

    Once again, this problem affects the Nokia 6600 (cited as firmware 3.42.1 in the defect document). I also had the same problem on a Nokia 3230...kind of odd since this is a new phone running Series60 v2.1. How odd... Other phones I tested on (6670, 6260, 6630...) had no problems, you could call CMdaAudioInputStream::Stop() anywhere you liked.
    ----------------------------------

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-08-23, 23:50
  2. MIDP 2.0 Web Service Access on Series 40 3rd Edition FP2 on NOKIA 3110 classic
    By ajitgokhale in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-26, 21:19
  3. Cannot run s60 3rd FP2 Beta Examples in Carbide C++
    By cdat in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-12-03, 18:22
  4. Ethernet Connection for S60 3rd Ed FP2 on Vista Problem
    By singhgupi in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-11-06, 05:17
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-09-14, 13:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×