×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    252

    Smile How to use a semaphore

    Hi all,

    I need to acess one variable of main thread from a secondary thread . I guess it requires some kind of syncronisation. i think for Rsemaphore. But i am never before use this.

    can any one give some sample code snippet or any exp or link to understand how to use a simple semaphore properly.

    Best regards
    Deepak

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    3,644

    Re: How to use a semaphore

    See http://www3.symbian.com/faq.nsf/0/EB...7?OpenDocument

    In the FP2 C++ Examples see the example in ClientServerAsyncExamples\timeserversession.cpp
    Download Symbian OS now! [url]http://developer.symbian.org[/url]

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    598

    Re: How to use a semaphore

    I believe the sound mixer example uses it too http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._v2_0.zip.html

Similar Threads

  1. Semaphore and Starting Server
    By JasonSmithMiller in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-09-15, 18:33
  2. Unable to create semaphore thread in N 73
    By JasonSmithMiller in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-15, 12:07
  3. Semaphore and Starting Server
    By JasonSmithMiller in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-15, 11:58
  4. mutexes, semaphore...
    By ceehira in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-17, 04:20
  5. the timeout of semaphore
    By handle_cn in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-08-14, 06:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •