×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Turkiye
    Posts
    32

    Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    hi there,
    i downloaded maintenance release for sdk in carbide.c++
    can i use it as sdk instead of fp1 sdk?
    and how can i establish the path of sdk to the carbide?
    Last edited by McLightning; 2009-01-21 at 13:14.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for of "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    you just have to install the sdk in same drive, carbide.c++ will identify any SDKs installed in same drive.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Turkiye
    Posts
    32

    Re: Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for of "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    how can i check if it's identified the sdk?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for of "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    To see available/recognized SDKs: Window -> Preferences -> Carbide.c++ -> SDK Preferences
    To set which SDK to use for an existing project: Project -> Properties -> Carbide.c++ -> Build Configurations
    For any other Carbide related problems see Help -> Help Contents :)
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,535

    Re: Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    Quote Originally Posted by McLightning View Post
    hi there,
    i downloaded maintenance release for sdk in carbide.c++
    can i use it as sdk instead of fp1 sdk?
    and how can i establish the path of sdk to the carbide?
    That depends on the devices that you are targetting for your development. Check http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/matrix_all_1.html for details

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Can "S60_3rd_MR" sdk be a substitute for of "s60_3rd_fp1" sdk?

    also what APIs you want.
    Remember that if you are not using APIs that are newly introduced in FP1 then MR Sis will work fine on FP1 devices.

Similar Threads

  1. MIDP applicatyion accessing a servlet not working in series 60 emulator
    By ferozekadamapuzha in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008-05-07, 18:04
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-03, 19:02
  3. Series 60Series 60 MIDP Concept SDK Beta 0.2 Linux bug?
    By kauppi in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-04-07, 09:05
  4. Series 60 Concept SDK throws an unknown exception
    By sagee in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-02-27, 12:10
  5. Http connection problem in 6310i
    By teahola in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 18:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×